Oscar (TM) winner Lupita Nyong'o is Harriet Mutesi, David Oyelowo is Robert Katende and Madina Nalwanga is Phiona Mutesi in Disney's QUEEN OF KATWE, the vibrant true story of a young girl from the streets of rural Uganda whose world rapidly changes when she is introduced to the game of chess. The film is directed by Mira Nair. “Oscar (TM) winner Lupita Nyong’o is Harriet Mutesi, David Oyelowo is Robert Katende and Madina Nalwanga is Phiona Mutesi in Disney’s QUEEN OF KATWE, the vibrant true story of a young girl from the streets of (Katwe slum in) Uganda, whose world rapidly changes when she is introduced to the game of chess. The film is directed by Mira Nair.”
.
I used to live with a Ugandan family in Nairobi, Kenya. I always wanted to go to Uganda (and Tanzania!); and this afternoon, I feel like I have via the movie. I want to ‘go back.’

I really love Africa.african-migrations-dr-m-renfrew-paintingscropped-3-savannas.jpg
Ekuwam and Lokomong'o

These are some of my paintings.
Sofia Lepuchirit's cousin in Wamba, Samburu