Note: I did not find out about my mom passing till late Sunday night, but I’m sure she is happy I was having fun and want to share the photos.Melanie R ziplining Forest Falls 10-11-14
It was free/included as part of our church retreat at Forest Home in Forest Falls.
It was really fun, 2 runs.
The only scary part was a fraction of a second before you arrive at the platform: there are ‘brakes,’ but it is very fast and you are not in control.
(‘Get it?’)

A lot of people were scared to start, just walk off the platform, but that part was easy for me.
(‘Get it?’)
Melanie ziplining Forest Falls 10-11-14
Going off the platform ziplining

Vineyard retreat games, 10-11-14Forest Falls, CA bridge, MP Renfrew 10-11-14
Shannon, Mary ziplining
pool Forest Home
Paper airplane distance  contest, Vineyard retreat, 10-11-14
San Bernardino Mtns. 10-12-14 Dr. MP Renfrew photo