Mom, G.L. April 2014My mom is in a memory-care home-y facility instead of a long-hallway one, and they are very loving. I went to see her every day, and her long-term memory is still good. I helped her do a crossword and she thought of most of the words.
.
.
.
.
.
Mom watching goats, burro April 2014, G.L.On a high-70ºs/80º  late afternoon, she liked going outside and exclaimed how nice it was to feel warm. We watched a goat family and burro grazing, some cool hole-y limestone, bluebonnets (lupine) and Indian paintbrush.
Hole-y limestone near Austin, TX, MP Renfrew
.
Bluebonnets, Indian paintbrush, Mp Renfrew 4-13-15 Texas
.
She’s just a fraction of herself, but soon she’ll be with the Lord, younger and whole again, a promotion and homecoming.
.
Mom's pink room, G.L. April 2014The Director called me “Pink” because I brought 10 flower arrangements and made her room all pink. Residents’ aesthetic functions never die.
.
Mom's pink room, G.L.